The Origin of My Blog

As a blog newbie, the blogosphere is still a bit intimidating for me. What do I write? Where do I begin? What should I say? There are a million questions running through my mind as I begin writing my first post.

Let me begin by introducing myself. Screen Shot 2014-02-08 at 12.09.35 PM

My name is Hannah Lowenthal and I am a senior public relations major at the University of Oregon. Born and raised in the Los Angeles area, I quickly found myself drawn to the entertainment industry with a special interest in PR and publicity. My blog will focus on recent PR news, ethics
and tactics as they pertain to the entertainment industry.

When I was thirteen years old, I was invited to a taping of the Jimmy Kimmel Live! show. There was a moment while I watched publicists and behind-the-scenes crew run backstage when I realized I wanted to be one of them one day. I accredit the birth of my career aspiration to that exact moment. As a public relations student at the University of Oregon, I believe I am one step closer to achieving my goal.

Want to chat? Feel free to follow me on Twitter or connect with me on LinkedIn.

Leave a Reply

